Contact Us »


Supporting the Healthy Smiles
of NunatuKavut Children

Facebook Icon

What's New

May 2012 – Community Advisory Committee meeting

Community Advisory Committee members
Community Advisory Committee members

In May 2012, a Community Advisory Committee meeting was held in Port Hope Simpson to initiate data collection activities. Debbie Martin, Mary McNally, Michelle Clarke, and Barbara Campbell then traveled to five communities – Port Hope Simpson, St. Lewis, Mary’s Harbour, Charlottetown, and Cartwright – to complete oral health surveys and storytelling sessions.

Community Advisory Committee members provide a community-based perspective to ensure that the study and its findings will be as useful and relevant as possible to southeast Labrador communities. The members of the committee are (from left to right) Judy Pardy, Megan Hudson, Laverne Campbell, Joan Jenkins, & Margaret Rumbolt.

Posted in In the News

Get Involved

Contact our: Healthy Smiles Coordinator Michelle Clarke (709) 960-0342

In the News